Bernard Herrmann – Twisted Nerve – Stylotone Super Deluxe – LP Vinyl Record


Out of stock

SKU: STLP 8691 Categories: , Tags: ,


Condition: Mint / NM

This edition includes:

– 1 x ‘Blood Spattered’ Yellow Coloured 180gm Heavyweight 12″ Vinyl LP cut at 45rpm featuring a spot-varnished 320gsm tip-on gatefold sleeve.

– An expanded ‘Vinyl’ replica CD, housed in a spot-varnished scale-copy of the gatefold sleeve – containing the LP programme plus unused alternate and rehearsal takes and the original ‘Whistle’ sessions

– An exclusive free 45rpm three-track radio promo 7” single featuring pop and jazz versions of the film’s main theme – arranged and conducted, at the composer’s request, in 1968 by composer Howard Blake OBE (‘The Duellists’)

– A download card offering exclusive access to high-resolution 24-bit WAV and 320kbps CBR MP3 digital downloads of the entire deluxe soundtrack package and more. Alongside both the vinyl and CD album presentations, purchasers can download the complete unedited recording sessions, experiencing at first-hand what it was like to be in the same studio as Bernard Herrmann!

– A 30” x 40” (762mm x 1016mm) British Quad Film Poster, newly commissioned to complement the soundtrack album artwork. The poster has been specially printed using original 1960s production processes – matching not only the poster weight of the time but also the correct machine folds (since film posters would be machine folded and inserted into large brown envelopes before arriving in the post at cinemas – this was before digital media, kids!)

– A certificate of authenticity personally signed by Mrs. Norma Herrmann, the composer’s widow

Label:, Stylotone ‎– STDX8691SY
Format: Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Album, 180g “Blood Splattered” Yellow, Vinyl, 7″, 45 RPM, CD, Album, Vinyl Replica, All Media, Super Deluxe
Country: UK
Released: 06 May 2016
Genre: Stage & Screen
Style: Soundtrack

A1 Main Titles
A2 The Detective
A3 Henry Complains
A4 Twisted Nerve (Jazz Version)
A5 Second Meeting
A6 Martin’s Anger
A7 The Mirror
A8 The Letter
A9 Georgie
A10 Washing-Up
A11 Playing Cards
A12 Psychopathia Sexualis / Hot Chocolate
A13 The Rocking Horse
A14 The Scissors / Peeping Georgie / Leaving The House
A15 The Murder / Henry’s Dead
A16 George’s Nightmare / Just Lie Still / Ready And Willing
A17 The Body
A18 Twisted Nerve (Pop Version)
B1 Swimming / Drowning
B2 Getting Dressed / Flowers I / The Kiss
B3 Flowers II / Henry Calls
B4 The Signature
B5 The Newspaper
B6 The Shed / The Portrait
B7 The Dresser / The Axe
B8 The Telephone / There Was No Reply / The House / The Front Door
B9 The Bedroom / No Bloody Wood / He’s Not A Mongrel / The Struggle
B10 The Assault
B11 George’s Madness
B12 The Cell
B13 Finale
A1 Twisted Nerve (Pop Version) 1:23
B1 Twisted Nerve (Jazz Version) 2:46
B2 Twisted Nerve (Alternate Jazz Version) 2:35
CD-1 Main Titles 1:43
CD-2 The Detective 1:01
CD-3 Henry Complains 0:18
CD-4 Twisted Nerve (Jazz Version) 2:45
CD-5 Second Meeting 1:01
CD-6 Martin’s Anger 1:09
CD-7 The Mirror 0:14
CD-8 The Letter 0:23
CD-9 Georgie 1:01
CD-10 Washing-Up 0:52
CD-11 Playing Cards 0:35
CD-12 Psychopathia Sexualis / Hot Chocolate 0:48
CD-13 The Rocking Horse 0:23
CD-14 The Scissors / Peeping Georgie / Leaving The House 1:44
CD-15 The Murder / Henry’s Dead 1:34
CD-16 George’s Nightmare / Just Lie Still / Ready And Willing 2:14
CD-17 The Body 0:18
CD-18 Twisted Nerve (Pop Version) 1:23
CD-19 Swimming / Drowning 1:23
CD-20 Getting Dressed / Flowers I / The Kiss 3:10
CD-21 Flowers II / Henry Calls 0:19
CD-22 The Signature 0:56
CD-23 The Newspaper 0:42
CD-24 The Shed / The Portrait 0:43
CD-25 The Dresser / The Axe 0:51
CD-26 The Telephone / There Was No Reply / The House / The Front Door 2:46
CD-27 The Bedroom / No Bloody Wood / He’s Not A Mongrel / The Struggle 2:30
CD-28 The Assault 0:49
CD-29 George’s Madness 0:29
CD-30 The Cell 1:05
CD-31 Finale 1:10
CD-32 Prelude To Main Titles (Re-Takes) 2:16
CD-33 Prelude To Main Titles (Alternate) 1:42
CD-34 Main Titles (Alternate Ending) 0:37
CD-35 Twisted Nerve (First Jazz Version) 2:43
CD-36 Second Meeting (Rehearsal) 2:01
CD-37 Martin’s Anger (Pop Intro) 1:13
CD-38 Whistle Sessions 2:42